Join our Discord and be part of our community!
Cancel a Game Server
This guide covers how to cancel a game server plan on your UltraServers account, including where to submit a cancellation request, the difference between immediate cancellation and cancellation at the end of your billing period, and how cancelling relates to refunds.
If you are eligible as per our Refund Policy, you can Request a Refund.
Access Panel
- Log in to the panel. See Access the Panel for instructions.
Locate the Plan
- 1 Under the Billing sidebar section, click the Plans tab.
- 2 Click on the specific plan for which you want to submit a cancellation request.
Cancel the Plan
- On the plan details page, click on the Request Cancellation button.
- 1 Enter a reason or your feedback in the cancellation request description field.
- 2 Select the Cancellation Type from the drop-down.
- Immediate: The game server plan will be cancelled within 24 hours of the cancellation request. This is only available within the first 7 days of the service to prevent accidental immediate cancellations.
- End of Billing Period: The game server plan will be cancelled at the end of your current billing period, and no new invoice will be generated.
- 3 Submit your request by clicking on the Request Cancellation button.
If you pay for the plan through a PayPal subscription, see Set up a PayPal Subscription. To start a new plan instead, see Purchase a Game Server.
If you require further assistance, you can open a support ticket here.
Feedback and suggestions can be submitted here or further discussed on our Discord server.